Sick of it


367615c84f3c11e3bebf12aaf8c8d1ec_8I know today is a Tuesday and that technically a Music Monday makes no sense, at all. Then again, last night I had a concert to attend, which is a good excuse by itself. Even a Nickelback concert! Since I had no real inspiration to write one up ahead of yesterday, I could do little but wait. Besides, the support act that was dragged along by Nickelback became my inspiration for this Music Monday, which I am posting on Tuesday. So hopefully todays song will help you all forgive me for being a day too late.

The song I like to share is Sick of It by the American rock band Skillet, from their latest studio album Rise.

The first and most important reason I chose to share this song with you all is that I believe it to be an awesome rock out song. It truly is the kind of song that makes me want to put up the devil horns and jump and down. To me this really is just one of these awesome rock songs you always like to rock out to. No matter where you are, who you with or what you are doing at the time. Apart from that, I like the theme and message the song hides within. Sick of It is a statement by Skillet to say no abuse, violence, fear, helplessness and the current level of judgment that is going on. Basically, the band asks us to raise our hands if we’re just as fat up with it all as they are. A message I can full heartedly support, because our current society is not on the right track. At least, from what I see and hear when I read the papers, watch the news or just read general messages posted online. To see such recognized by bands that are able to wrap it in a song speaks to me.

The first and most important reason I chose to share this song with you all is that I believe it to be an awesome rock out song. It truly is the kind of song that makes me want to put up the devil horns and jump and down. To me this really is just one of these awesome rock songs you always like to rock out to. No matter where you are, who you with or what you are doing at the time. Apart from that, I like the theme and message the song hides within. Sick of it is a statement by Skillet to say no abuse, violence, fear, helplessness and the current level of judgment that is going on. Basically, the band asks us to raise our hands if we’re just as fat up with it all as they are. A message I can full heartedly support, because our current society is not on the right track. At least, from what I see and hear when I read the papers, watch the news or just read general messages posted online. To see such recognized by bands that are able to wrap it in a song speaks to me.

For now, forget all I said above about the band and just listen to the song itself, because that is why I just love to share this one particular song with you all. Because it really is a great and awesome song. It definitely is going to be my jam for this week and I hope some of you will pick up on it as well. If you haven’t done that already.

Leave a Reply

